nomadpublishing.blogg.se

How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu
How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu





how to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu
  1. #How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu how to
  2. #How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu install
how to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu

Select the Erase Ubuntu and reinstall option (the third option in the image). As dajorn suggests, I probably could have just run the Ubuntu ISO immediately after running DBAN and installed Linux as the new OS. How do I wipe and reinstall Ubuntu 1 Answer Use Ubuntu live disk to boot up. How do I remove a Ubuntu installation partition To delete a partition, right click on the partition that you wish to delete and select Delete from the menu. How do I reset my Ubuntu laptop to factory settings If you cannot access the Recovery Menu by pressing F11, try pressing the F12 key instead. This article will provide you step-by-step guide for wiping a hdd clean. This is an example for a HDD formatted to boot a linux system.

#How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu how to

Click the Recovery tab, then Get Started. To wipe a directory type: wipe -r directoryname. How to wipe Hard Drive clean using dd command in Linux : If you want to quickly wipe everything from the disk, /dev/zero or simple. As simple as that!Īfter I reinstalled Windows, I then ran my Ubuntu CD and installed the Linux OS on my HP laptop. How do you completely wipe a computer Wipe and reset your computer Open Settings and select Update & Security. Press 'R' to perform a full PC Recovery." When I pressed 'R' it ran the recovery CDs and reinstalled the OS on my system. I was a little concerned about this since I could not find any clear indication in the forums that I would be able to reinstall an OS on my laptop easily (without remembering arcane DOS commands, obscure keyboard navigation keys, or other things of that sort).Īfter I wiped my hard disk clean I put in my Windows recovery CD and got the message: "No operating system installed or partition corrupted. Product: HP Stream 11 Laptop Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit) As I am unable to free up enough space for last years big Windows update, and thus rendering the laptop insecure, I was hoping there was a way to clear the storage on the laptop instead so I could put Ubuntu on it or some other smaller OS.

how to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu

Just make a bootable kali usb drive or burn the iso to a blank dvd and boot from it. View Profile View Forum Posts Member Join Date 2015-Oct Posts 37.

#How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu install

I am not trying to dual boot Ubuntu but instead wipe and remove it and clean install Kali on my laptop. On the weekend I did end up running DBAN and it wiped my hard drive clean - this meant all partitions including my recovery partition - as advertised by DBAN. The universal USB installer is only for windows.







How to wipe a laptop clean on ubuntu